Silenced by Dani Pettrey

Jake Knew Something Was Wrong.
But He Never Guessed
How Wrong.

A relaxing day of rock climbing takes a disturbing turn when Kayden McKenna's route brings her face-to-face with a dead climber. Is it a terrible accident or something darker? When the case is handed to overburdened sheriff Landon Grainger, he turns to Jake Westin for help. With Jake's past now revealed, he's ready to use his talent for investigation again--but he could never prepare for where the mystery will take him.

Kayden's climbing expertise soon leads her and Jake to the realization that the death was no accident. And worse, it seems the killer is onto them. When strange things begin happening in Yancey, Jake is terrified that once again his world may put someone he loves in danger. But the truth is far worse than he could ever imagine.
This is book 4 in the Alaskan courage series, it's important to the story if you read the previous novels as it helps with character development and to see what they have already been through. Pettrey certainly created a page turner in this series and leaves you guessing right up until the end. There is a mix of drama, suspense, mystery and romance all wrapped up in one as we finally see a romance hatch from feelings toward each other in previous books. I would recommend this series to anyone looking for a great suspense!!
Book provided in exchange for an honest review by Bethany House Publishers.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Leave me a message!